Interview 2.0

Yesterday I went on my second interview of my summer job hunt. Usually I’d like to think I’m prepared physically and mentally, geographically on the other hand is my issue. I arrive early as all professional young know-it-all’s do, and I decide not to regard the name of the building I’m entering. For fifteen minutes I wander aimlessly around this building looking for suite 330, which at this point is invisible. As I leave the building frustrated I pass by a room titled Recreation Room and see seniors asleep in front of a television. Unknowingly I had been searching for my entry level marketing job interview in a retirement home. As if the token smell of old people and seniors in walkers had not given it away sooner. Surprisingly, the interview went well and I was asked back for a second. But, I am still unemployed.

One thought on “Interview 2.0

Leave a Reply

